Healthier Substitutes for Cooking

Join Sheila Beckley for around 10 minutes as she shares tips on cooking, banking and health topics.

Live Demonstrations on Facebook Live (virtual, hosted by High Plains Library District) – free, no registration required. Just go to the Live Demos Facebook page and scroll down to the Newsfeed.

When: Last Wednesday of the month beginning February, except November, at noon

  • February 23rd - Gut Health
  • March 30th - DASH Diet
  • April 27th - Chocolate Covered Strawberries for Mother's Day
  • May 25th - Basic Nutrition
  • June 29th - Grilling Tips
  • July 27th - Preparing Safe Lunch Boxes for School
  • August 31st - Incorporating Exercise in Your Every Day Activities
  • September 28th - Cooking Under Pressure - using pressure cookers like Instant Pot
  • October 19th - Baking Tips at High Elevation - getting ready for the holidays
  • December 28th - Healthier Substitutes for Cooking

When

  • Wednesday, February 23, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 30, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 27, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 25, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 27, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 28, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM