Weld County, Colorado, is governed by the Weld County Code and Weld County Home Rule Charter. The administration of the County is overseen by 14 dedicated officials elected by voters, and the County is legislated by the Weld County Code, Weld County Home Rule Charter, and Colorado State Statute. We encourage citizens, residents, and stakeholders to navigate this section to better understand how our government functions, and how you can become actively involved.