# 

### Official Primary Election Ballot Democratic Party Weld County, Colorado - Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Carlightoppes

Carly S. Koppes, Clerk and Recorder

#### Ballot Type: Ballot 1 - Type

#### Instructions:

- Unaffiliated voters: If your mail ballot packet contains both a Democratic and Republican ballots, mark and return only one of them and destroy the other. If you mark and return both ballots, neither will count. Contact your county elections office if you have questions.
- Mark your ballot with blue or black ink only. Do not use red ink.
- To vote for a candidate whose name appears on the ballot, completely fill in the oval to the left of your choice, like this:
- If you make a mistake, contact your county elections office and ask for a replacement ballot.

WARNING: Any person who, by use of force or other means, unduly influences an eligible elector to vote in any particular manner or to refrain from voting, or who falsely makes, alters, forges, or counterfeits any mail ballot before or after it has been cast, or who destroys, defaces, mutilates, or tampers with a ballot is subject, upon conviction, to imprisonment, or to a fine, or both. Section 1-7.5-107(3)(b), C.R.S.

| Federal Offices   | State Board of Education Member   | County Offices                                 |
|---|---|--|
| Representative to the 116th United<br>States Congress<br>District 4<br>(Vote for One) | Congressional District 4<br>(Vote for One)<br>Tim Krug  | County Commissioner At Large<br>(Vote for One) |
|   |   |  |
|   | Chase Kohne   | County Commissioner District 2                 |
| C Karen McCormick   | C Lesley Smith  | (Vote for One)                                 |
| State Offices   | State Senator   | O Duane J. Leise                               |
| Governor<br>(Vote for One)  | District 1<br>(Vote for One)     County Clerk and Re       Debra Gustafson     (Vote for One) | County Clerk and Recorder<br>(Vote for One)    |
| Cary Kennedy  | State Senator   | Susie Velasquez                                |
| Jared Polis   | District 13<br>(Vote for One)   | County Assessor                                |
| O Donna Lynne   | O Phil Kelley   | (Vote for One)                                 |
| Mike Johnston   | State Representative  | There are no candidates for this office        |
| Secretary of State  | District 48<br>(Vote for One)   | County Sheriff<br>(Vote for One)               |
| (Vote for One)  | O Gbenga Ajiboye  |  |
| Jena Griswold   | State Representative<br>District 49<br>(Vote for One)   | There are no candidates for this office        |
| State Treasurer   |   |  |
| (Vote for One) Conor Duffy  | Conor Duffy   |  |
| O Dave Young  | State Representative<br>District 50<br>(Vote for One)   |  |
| O Bernard Douthit   |   |  |
| Attorney General  | O Rochelle Galindo  |  |
| (Vote for One)  | <ul> <li>Jim Riesberg</li> </ul>  |  |
| O Phil Weiser   | State Representative  |  |
| ○ Joe Salazar   | District 63<br>(Vote for One)   |  |
|   | O Brandon D. Bobian   |  |

## 

### Official Primary Election Ballot Republican Party Weld County, Colorado - Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Carlightoppes Carly S. Koppes, Clerk and Recorder

Ballot Type: Ballot 2 - Type

Write-in: Name

#### Instructions:

.

- Unaffiliated voters: If your mail ballot packet contains both a Democratic and Republican ballots, mark and return only one of them and destroy • the other. If you mark and return both ballots, neither will count. Contact your county elections office if you have questions.
- Mark your ballot with blue or black ink only. Do not use red ink. •
- To vote for a candidate whose name appears on the ballot, completely fill in the oval to the left of your choice, like this: ۰
- .

9<sup>5</sup>

- To vote for a write-in candidate:
  Completely fill in the oval to the left of the words "Write-in", and
  Legibly print the last name of an eligible write-in candidate on the write-in line, like this:
- If you make a mistake, contact your county elections office and ask for a replacement ballot.

WARNING: Any person who, by use of force or other means, unduly influences an eligible elector to vote in any particular manner or to refrain from voting, or who falsely makes, alters, forges, or counterfeits any mail ballot before or after it has been cast, or who destroys, defaces, mutilates, or tampers with a ballot is subject, upon conviction, to imprisonment, or to a fine, or both. Section 1-7.5-107(3)(b), C.R.S.

| Federal Offices                    | State Board of Education Member<br>Congressional District 4 | County Offices                        |
|------------------------------------|---|---------------------------------------|
| Representative to the 116th United | (Vote for One)  | County Commissioner At Large          |
| States Congress District 4         | O Debora L. Scheffel  | (Vote for One)                        |
| (Vote for One)                     | Regent of the University of Colorado                        | O Steve Moreno                        |
| C Ken Buck                         | At Large<br>(Vote for One)                                  | Sandi Elder                           |
| State Offices                      | O Ken Montera   | <b>County Commissioner District 2</b> |
| Governor                           | State Senator   | (Vote for One)                        |
| (Vote for One)                     | District 1<br>(Vote for One)                                | <ul> <li>Scott James</li> </ul>       |
| O Walker Stapleton                 | O Jerry Sonnenberg  | Mike Finn                             |
| ○ Greg Lopez                       | State Senator   | County Clerk and Recorder             |
| O Doug Robinson                    | District 13<br>(Vote for One)                               | (Vote for One)                        |
| O Victor Mitchell                  | O John Cooke  | Carly S. Koppes                       |
| Secretary of State                 | State Representative  | Write-in:                             |
| (Vote for One)                     | District 48<br>(Vote for One)                               | County Assessor                       |
| O Wayne Williams                   | Stephen Alan Humphrey                                       | (Vote for One)                        |
| State Treasurer                    | State Representative  | O Brenda A. Dones                     |
| (Vote for One)                     | District 49<br>(Vote for One)                               | County Sheriff                        |
| O Justin Everett                   | O Perry L. Buck   | (Vote for One)                        |
| O Polly Lawrence                   | State Representative  | <ul> <li>Steve Reams</li> </ul>       |
| O Brian Watson                     | District 50<br>(Vote for One)                               |                                       |
| Attorney General                   | Michael A. Thuener  | ]                                     |
| (Vote for One)                     | State Representative  | 1                                     |
| O George Brauchler                 | Ustrict 63<br>(Vote for One)                                |                                       |
|                                    | C Lori A. Saine   |                                       |