
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

APPLICANT INFORMATION (Please Print Legibly) 

CERTIFICATE INFORMATION (Please Print Legibly)  
Provide name exactly as it appears on the birth record.

 Number of Certified Copies Requested: 

 
Issue Date:    Issue By: Comments: 

Certificate Number(s): 

Receipt Number: 

ID INFO: 

Name of Person 
Making Request 

First Middle Last 

Mailing Address 
Street City State Zip Code 

Relationship to person 
on certificate

Reason for Request 

Full Name at Birth 
(or Legal Name)

First Middle Last 

Date of Birth 
Month Day Year Gender 

     Female Male 
Is this person still living? 

          YES  NO 

Place of Birth 
City County 

Colorado ONLY 
Full Name of Mother 
(or Parent A)

First Middle MAIDEN NAME 

Full Name of Father 
(or Parent B)

First Middle Last

Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statues, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and tangible interest in the record requested. The penalties for obtaining a record 
under false pretenses include a fine of not more than $1,000.00, or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment. (CRS 25-2-118). 

By signing below, I have read and I understand there are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses. Today’s Date 

Suffix

Suffix

ID INFO: 

Self

Suffix

"I am the..."

Parent Sibling Spouse Child
Stepchild

Grandparent 
Legal Guardian

Stepparent
Legal Representative Other:

Newborn   Insurance Passport/Travel Records School/Sports Job
State Driver's License/ID Other:

Phone Number
Fee: $20.00 for one copy.  
 $13.00 for each additional copy of the same record. 

State 

Regular Mail: no extra charge - no tracking 

Priority Mail: $8.95 - USPS tracking provided 

Delivery Options for Mailed or Faxed in Orders ONLY:
Please include payment 
information on page 3.

Weld County Department of Public Health and Environment 
Application for Certified Copy of Birth Certificate 

Longmont Location 
4209 CR 24 ½ Longmont, CO 80504 
Phone: 970-400-6430    Fax: 970-304-6412 
Hours: Wednesday  8:00am – 12:00pm &
 1:00pm – 4:00pm www.weldhealth.org 

Both offices are closed on Saturdays, Sundays, & major holidays 
Ways to Order:
Apply in Person: Walk-ins only. Same day service. 
Mail Orders: Send check, money order, or provide 
credit card information on page 3. Do NOT send cash. 
Make checks payable to W.C.D.P.H.E. Mail to the 
Greeley location ONLY.
Fax Orders: Provide credit card information on page 3.

REQUIREMENTS 
Application must be completed in full. NO WITE OUT. 
Enclose a copy of your ID: current driver’s license, passport, or 
state identification (refer to approved ID list on page 2).
Enclose appropriate fees.
Applicant must sign application. *Phone number is required.* 
Proof of Relationship is required (parents and self excluded). 
Enclose a copy of the death certificate if the person is deceased.

Sign Here

Greeley Location 
1555 North 17th Avenue, Greeley, CO 80631 
Phone: 970-400-6430      Fax: 970-304-6412 
Hours:  Monday – Friday   8:00am – 5:00pm

http://www.weldhealth.org/


ID and Eligibility Requirements January 2021 

Office of the State Registrar of Vital Statistics

*Certified certificates may be issued to:
(note: proof of relationship is required) 

The registrant (person named on certificate)        Siblings 
Spouse   Legal Representative of any above 
Parents/Step-parents      For complete list, visit:  www.colorado.gov/cdphe 
Adult Children 
Grandparents/Great Grandparents 
Grandchildren 
Legal Guardian 

ID REQUIREMENTS 

At least 1 of the following: 
(No expired documents accepted) 

OR at least 2 of the following: 
(Any document expired more than six months will not be 
accepted) 

‘PRIMARY’ LIST ‘SECONDARY’ LIST 
Alien Registration Receipt/Permanent Resident Card Acknowledgement of Parentage document (Colorado only) 
Certificate of U.S. Citizenship Birth certificate of Applicant (U.S. only) 
Jail Temporary Inmate ID: Denver or Pueblo County Court order for Adoption or Name Change 
Colorado Department of Corrections ID card Craft or Trade License (Colorado only) 
Colorado Department of Human Services Youth 
Corrections ID 

DD-214

Colorado Temporary Driver’s License/State ID (must be 
current) 

Divorce Decree (U.S. only) 

Employment Authorization Card (I-766) Colorado Gaming License 
Foreign Passport Hospital Birth Worksheet (within 6 months of birth) 
Government Work ID Colorado Hunting or Fishing License (must be current) 
Job Corps ID Card Foreign or International Driving License/ID Card  (issued by 

foreign country’s state or province) 
US Merchant Mariner Card/Book Marriage License/Certificate (U.S. only) 
Driver’s License/ID Card (DMV - U.S.) Medicaid Card (Colorado only) 
Foreign Driver’s License/ID Card (issued directly from 
foreign country’s government – not state or province) 

Medicare Card 

School, University or College ID Card (must be current) Mexican Voter Registration Card 
Temporary Resident Card Motor Vehicle Registration or Title (must be current – U.S. 

only) 
U.S. B1/B2 Card with I-94 Pilot License 
U.S. Certificate of Naturalization State, Territorial or Federal Prison or Corrections ID Card 
U.S. Citizenship ID Card (I-197) Social Security Card 
U.S. Military ID Card Selective Service Card/Letter (U.S. only) 
U.S. Passport Book or Card Weapon or Gun Permit (U.S. only) 

Work ID, Paycheck Stub (within 3 months) or W2 (last tax 
year) 
Any expired document from the “Primary” list (cannot be 
expired more than 6 months 

WE CANNOT ACCEPT: 
Matricula Consular Card Novelty ID Card 
IRS ITIN card or letter Non-expiring ID cards (unless issued within last 

5 years) 
Souvenir/Hospital birth certificates Out-of-State Temporary Driver’s Licenses or 

Temporary State ID card 

If you cannot provide acceptable identification, it is suggested that you ask a spouse, parent, grandparent, sibling 
or adult child, who can provide appropriate identification, to request the certificate.  PROOF OF RELATIONSHIP is 
required.



Weld County Department of Public Health and Environment 
Application for Certified Copy of Birth Certificate 

Ways to Order:
Apply in Person: Walk-ins only. Same day service. 
Mail Orders: Send check, money order, or provide 
credit card information below. Do NOT send cash. 
Make checks payable to W.C.D.P.H.E. Mail to the 
Greeley location ONLY.
Fax Orders: Provide credit card information below.

REQUIREMENTS 
Application must be completed in full. NO WITE OUT. 
Enclose a copy of your ID: current driver’s license, passport, or 
state identification (refer to approved ID list on page 2).
Enclose appropriate fees.
Applicant must sign application. *Phone number is required.*
Proof of Relationship is required (parents and self excluded). 
Enclose a copy of the death certificate if the person is deceased.

Debit / Credit Card Information: 

Card type:         Visa         MasterCard     Discover (American Express NOT Accepted)

Card number: ___ ___ ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ ___ 

Expiration Date: _____/______       Billing zip code: _____________ 

Cardholder name: ___________________________________ 

Cardholder signature: ________________________________  

Longmont Location 
4209 CR 24 ½ Longmont, CO 80504 
Phone: 970-400-6430    Fax: 970-304-6412 
Hours: Wednesday  8:00am – 12:00pm &
 1:00pm – 4:00pm www.weldhealth.org 

Both offices are closed on Saturdays, Sundays, & major holidays 

Greeley Location 
1555 North 17th Avenue, Greeley, CO 80631 
Phone: 970-400-6430      Fax: 970-304-6412 
Hours:  Monday – Friday   8:00am – 5:00pm
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