Community Block Grant

Neighborhood made up of illustrated green houses with blue vegetation.

Weld County has received an Urban County Designation from the US Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). This means the county is eligible to receive Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) funds once a Consolidated Plan is submitted and approved by HUD. An Urban County must be at least 200,000 in population not including Entitlement Cities. In Weld County there are several Entitlement Cities: Greeley, Brighton, Northglenn, Thornton and Longmont.

The Consolidated Plan with Action Plan was submitted to HUD this past spring. View the Consolidated Plan(PDF, 7MB). The plan was approved in June 2022, and the county received $1,036,722 for the second year of the program (2022 to 2023).

 2023 CDBG Guidelines(PDF, 439KB)

View the 2022 Annual Action Plan(PDF, 3MB).

View the 2021 Consolidated Annual Performance and Evaluation Report(PDF, 1MB).

View the Programmatic Agreement(PDF, 401KB) between Weld County, Town of Firestone, and Colorado State Historic Preservation Officer.