Public Works

public works rainbow pic.jpg

The Department of Public Works provides for maintenance and construction of roads, bridges and storm drainage facilities in the public right of way throughout Weld County.

The department is comprised of nine divisions: Administration, Engineering, Gravel Roads, Maintenance Support, Mining, Pavement Management, Road and Bridge Construction, Trucking and Weeds. Public Works is responsible for the maintenance of 2158 miles of gravel roads, 748 miles of hard-surfaced roads, 445 bridges, and thousands of culverts.

Mission Statement: Provide a safe and economical transportation infrastructure to the traveling public