Elected Officials

Weld County has 14 positions elected by the voting public to represent the residents in various aspects of county government. These positions include the Board of County Commissioners (5 elected positions), the County Assessor (1 elected position), the County Sheriff (1 elected position), the Clerk and Recorder (1 elected position), and the County Council (5 elected positions).  Additionally, Weld County encompasses the entire 19th Judicial District, which is represented by the District Attorney (1 elected position). Each of these elected positions is described herein.