2023 Chair, Pro-Tem and department coordinators selected

Published on January 04, 2023

From left: Commissioners Scott James, Perry Buck, Mike Freeman, Lori Saine, and Kevin Ross

As required by the Weld County Home Rule Charter, the board must elect a Chair of the Board and a Chair Pro-Tem at the start of their first annual meeting each year. The board elected Mike Freeman to serve as the Chair for 2023 and Perry Buck to serve as the Chair Pro-Tem. The Chair presides over commissioner meetings; the Pro-Tem presides over meetings in the Chair’s absence.

The 2023 coordinator roles are as follows:

Commissioner Mike Freeman: Department of Finance and Administration, Accounting and Purchasing, Clerk to the Board, the County Attorney, Human Resources and the Treasurer’s Office.

Commissioner Perry Buck: Departments of Health, Coroner’s Office, Information Technology, Justice Services, the Office of Emergency Management and Public Safety Communications.  

Commissioner Kevin Ross: Department of Public Works, Facilities, Veteran Services and Fleet Services.

Commissioner Lori Saine: Department of Planning Services, the Oil and Gas Energy Department and the Extension Office.

Commissioner Scott James: Department of Human Services.

Appointments to advisory boards were also made today:

Commissioner Mike Freeman: Federal Mineral Lease Board; Regional Communications Advisory Board.

Commissioner Perry Buck: Bright Futures, Emergency Food and Shelter Program Board; Update Colorado Economic Development Board; North Front Range Metropolitan Organization - alternate member; Greeley-Weld County Airport Authority; Pretrial Services Advisory Board.

Commissioner Kevin Ross: Greeley-Weld County Airport Authority; Upstate Colorado Economic Development Board.

Commissioner Lori Saine: Extension Advisory Council; Island Grove Park Advisory Board.

Commissioner Scott James: 911 Emergency Telephone Authority Board; Human Services Advisory Commission; Bright Futures; North Front Range Metropolitan Organization; E-470 Public Highway Authority – non-voting member.

Tagged as: